Robbie Williams Unveils New Album ‘XXV’ – Billboard

Robbie Williams, one of Britain’s biggest pops stars of this century, or any other, returns to the hits that got him there for his next album.

The pop veteran’s 13th studio album XXV is a career-spanning collection of his big numbers, reworked with Metropole Orchestra of the Netherlands.

As its title suggests, XXV is a nod to the quarter century that has passed since Stoke-On-Trent’s favorite lad released his debut album, Life thru a Lens.

Though Williams never scaled great commercial heights in the United States, he can fill arenas and stadiums across Europe and in Australia, and he’s a phenomenon in his homeland, where he has bagged 13 solo No. 1 albums and seven best-selling singles.

All but one of his studio albums topped the Official U.K. Albums Chart (2009’s Reality Killed the Video Star broke the streak, peaking at No. 2), and he has won a record 18 Brit Awards as a solo artist and as part of Take That. That set includes the BRITs Icon Award, which he received in 2017.



See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

“I’m so excited to announce my new album XXV which celebrates many of my favorite songs from the past 25 years,” he comments in a statement. “Each track has a special place in my heart so it was a real thrill to record them again with the Metropole Orkest. Can’t wait for you all to hear it.”

XXV is due out on Sept. 9 via Columbia, and is the followup to Robbie’s first holidays collection, 2019’s The Christmas Present.

The new album’s tracks are newly orchestrated by Jules Buckley, Guy Chambers and Steve Sidwell, and re-recorded with the Dutch orchestra.

Williams goes naked for the XXV cover, the tracklist and artwork for which can be seen below.

XXV tracklisting:
1. Let Me Entertain You
2. Come Undone
3. Love My Life
4. Millennium
5. The Road To Mandalay
6. Trippin
7. Bodies
8. Candy
9. Supreme
10. Strong
11. Eternity
12. No Regrets
13. She’s The One
14. Feel
15. Rock DJ
16. Kids
17. Angels
18. Lost
19. Nobody Someday

Deluxe album additions:
20. Lazy Days
21. Hot Fudge
22. Sexed Up
23. More Than This
24. Disco Symphony
25. Better Man
26. Home Thoughts From Abroad
27. The World and Her Mother
28. Into The Silence
29. Angels (Beethoven AI)

Source link

Share this post